2/15/23

Tim Kang
1 min readFeb 16, 2023

--

I didn’t enjoy the Thai Tea Brûlée Tornado I picked up from TP Tea last Sunday. I wasn’t at all expecting an iced smoothie and might have ruined things a bit by adding a side of boba pearls. Thanks to the long lines, the drink really did take 25min to spin up. (The Cupertino location on Blaney is still freaking packed five years after its 2018 opening.)

My primary gripe with the Thai Tornado is that it felt too sweet. (That day, I set my sugar level at 50%.) It’s also been ages since I sunk my teeth into a French crème brûlée so the taste of the custard felt oddly mystifying. Anyway, next time I order the drink I’ll have a better experience since I know what to expect.

Thai Tornado, you have failed to satisfy my taste buds but I’m willing to give you one more shot.

PS: Combined with TJ’s “Chocolate-Covered Espresso Beans” I had that morning, the TP Tea drink made me slightly overdose on caffeine.

--

--

Tim Kang

Hi everybody. I like food, Broadway showtunes, Pokemon and LEGOs. Oh, and I also do a bit of programming occasionally.